Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me
The 2020 VJMC National Rally - Virtual Show and Shine is open to all to view.

You will need to be a member and login to enter or vote. Entries and voting closes at 6:00 PM on Saturday 2nd of May, 2020.

  • Page:
  • 1


2020 VJMC Virtual Show and Shine - WINNERS !! 1 year 1 month ago #50204

  • AlanXJ650
  • AlanXJ650's Avatar Topic Author
  • Offline
  • Posts: 1857
Thanks to the many entrants for displaying their bikes in our first Virtual Show and Shine. An extra thank you to those members that kept the completion alive with the active voting.

Highest scores by Judging Class are:

1950’s – davebern, 1959 Marusho Lilac LS18/1

1960’s – Cjhookup, Honda CB750 Sandcast

1970s – peterbe, 1972 Kawasaki H2 750

1980’s – Col Broster (entered by BrianG), 1983 Honda CB1100RD

1990’s – col dusting, 1994 Honda Urban Tiger Fireblade

2000 - 2005 – pj0067, 2005 Suzuki GSX1400

Honda – Allan Dykstra, 1972 Honda CB500 Four

Kawasaki – Allan Dykstra, 1972 Kawasaki H1B

Suzuki – suzisteve, 1981 Suzuki GS850G

Yamaha – peter900, 1967 Yamaha YR1 350

Other Japanese – Japper, 1967 Bridgestone 175

Off Road – tim.langford, 1972 Honda XL250 Motosport

Original / Unrestored – BearCave, 1973 Kawasaki Z1 900 Jaffa

Special / Modified – garyback, 1976 Honda GL1000 Goldwing “Backtracker”

Racing Bike - Ian Smith, Honda CR166 tribute bike

Tiddler – peter900 – 1967 Yamaha YCS1

Outstanding Contribution – gregt - We had not intended giving any awards other than those voted but the number and quality of Greg's bikes was outstanding and made a huge contribution to the success of the event. Greg had at least eleven VJMs in the 1970s class alone and accumulated 56 votes across all classes, more than anyone else. An outstanding contribution.

Special congratulations to the 3 winners with the most votes in a single Judging Class. There were five ties and the winner of each was decided by VJMC Australia President, John McNair.

Brian Gainsford has arranged for the 3 winners to each receive a Meguiars Product Hamper pack plus a 2019 Gold Coast Rally cap and a 2020 Rally badge.

Those winners are:

1950’s – davebern, 1959 Marusho Lilac LS18/1

1970s – peterbe, 1972 Kawasaki H2 750

Racing Bike - Ian Smith, Honda CR166 tribute bike
1980 Yamaha XT500G (single)
1980 Yamaha XJ650H (four)
1980 Yamaha XS850G (triple)
2012 John Deere ride on (Kawasaki 500cc twin)
Last edit: by AlanXJ650.
The topic has been locked.
  • Page:
  • 1
Time to create page: 0.172 seconds